Calendar

Created on: 18 June 2019

Here you will find a schedule of the services and other events including children’s activities, catechism and social events of our community.

Mon, 27 May 2024
  • Melangell, Abbess of Penant

Wed, 29 May 2024
  • Alexander of Alexandria

  • 10:30 am Divine Liturgy for the Feast of Mid-Pentecost

Sat, 1 Jun 2024
  • Agapitus the Unmercenary Healer

  • 6:00 pm Great Vespers (Evening Prayer)
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers

Sun, 2 Jun 2024
  • Sunday of the Samaritan Woman

  • 9:30 am Matins (Morning Prayer)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

  • 10:30 am Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

Tue, 4 Jun 2024
  • Our Father Metrophanes, Archbishop of Constantinople

Wed, 5 Jun 2024
  • 10:30 am Church cleaning

Thu, 6 Jun 2024
  • 10:30 am Morning Prayer & Scripture Study

Fri, 7 Jun 2024
  • 6:00 pm Baptism

Sat, 8 Jun 2024
  • Removal of the Relics of Theodore the Commander

  • 6:00 pm Great Vespers (Evening Prayer)
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers

Sun, 9 Jun 2024
  • Sunday of the Blind Man

  • 9:30 am Matins (Morning Prayer)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

  • 10:30 am Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

Tue, 11 Jun 2024
  • Bartholomew & Barnabas the Holy Apostles

  • Luke of Simferopol

Wed, 12 Jun 2024
  • 🐟 Apodosis of Pascha

Thu, 13 Jun 2024
  • Alexandra of Divyevo

  • Holy Ascension

  • 9:30 am Matins & Divine Liturgy for Feast of Ascension

Sat, 15 Jun 2024
  • 6:00 pm Great Vespers for Patronal Festival
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers

Sun, 16 Jun 2024
  • Patronal Festival & Πανηγύρι Church of 318 Holy Fathers

  • 9:30 am Matins for Patronal Feast of 318 Holy Fathers
    Church of 318 Holy Fathers, SY2 6FB

  • 10:30 am Divine Liturgy for the Feast of the 318 Holy Fathers
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers, SY2 6FB

Wed, 19 Jun 2024
  • 🍇 Thaddeus (Jude) the Apostle & Brother of Our Lord

Thu, 20 Jun 2024
  • 10:30 am Morning Prayer & Scripture Study

Sat, 22 Jun 2024
  • Alban Protomartyr of Britain

  • The Saturday of Souls

  • 10:00 am Divine Liturgy for Saturday of Souls with Memorials

  • 6:00 pm Great Vespers (Evening Prayer)
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers

Sun, 23 Jun 2024
  • Holy Pentecost

  • 9:30 am Matins (Morning Prayer)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

  • 10:30 am Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

Mon, 24 Jun 2024
  • Nativity of the Forerunner John the Baptist

Tue, 25 Jun 2024
  • Milburga of Wenlock (Translation of the relics)

  • 9:30 am Matins & Divine Liturgy for St. Milburga
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers, SY2 6FB

Thu, 27 Jun 2024
  • 10:30 am Morning Prayer & Scripture Study

Sat, 29 Jun 2024
  • Peter and Paul, the Holy Apostles

  • 6:00 pm Great Vespers (Evening Prayer)
    Church of the 318 Holy Fathers

Sun, 30 Jun 2024
  • Synaxis of the Twelve Holy Apostles

  • 9:30 am Matins (Morning Prayer)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH

  • 10:30 am Divine Liturgy (Eucharist)
    St Julian's Church, Fish St, Shrewsbury, SY1 1UH



Our Local Saints

Latest News

Melangell, Abbess of Pennant
The Panagia, the Life-Giving Spring
Photo gallery of Holy Week and Pascha
The Epitaphios
Why Did Christ Suffer Crucifixion?

Today's Saints and Readings

Copyright © 2024